Apr 9, 2012

Ravin World The First Age: Book 1 (title pending)

And so the next epic in the Saga that is Ravin has now embarked. The synopsis is completed through the whole series of Ravin World. Now, just to clarify, this is the website and blog for Ravin Saga, which is the mythology combining all of these stories, while Ravin World is a specific world in which the most important happenings of Ravin Saga take place.

We are looking at 20ish books right now for Ravin World. I say -ish because as writing proceeds, things will change in the synopsis. It's unavoidable, but I wouldn't even if I could. Half the fun of writing is seeing where a book takes you, not just where you intend it to go. It is broken into three different ages, so it will not be one character (or group of) that goes through the whole story. The 1st age sets up the 2nd, which sets up the 3rd. The book being worked on right now is the first book of the first age, of which there will be four total. This gives rise to the second age, for another four books, and finally the 3rd, which is looking like 12. Of course, all of this is subject to change, but that is where we are sitting right now.

--R. A. Wilson

No comments:

Post a Comment